Well….huh…..

While doing a bit of organizing and cleaning this morning in my classroom, I came across this:DSC06105Initially I thought, “Hey, this could be a spider related to Spider! Maybe a sibling!” Well, that turned out to be wrong, because this little lady is a Black Widow. Red hourglass on the underside of her abdomen and everything! The irony is that she’d set up house keeping directly below the spider visuals that I’d used for my spider sculpture lesson this year! She was super feisty! She had absolutely no intention of being captured. In the end though, she was no match for me, my paint water container and a piece of pink construction paper. She’s now safely in a jar, with the lid tightly capped. I’ll release her this weekend, some place very, very, very isolated.

 

Leave a Reply

